Search Search

Holiday Observances

Caltech Holiday Observances for 2016

1 Friday January 1 New Year's Day
2 Monday January 18 Martin Luther King Day
3 Monday February 15 President's Day
4 Monday May 30 Memorial Day
5 Monday July 4 Independence Day
6 Monday September 5 Labor Day
7 Thursday November 24 Thanksgiving Day
8 Friday November 25 Day after Thanksgiving
9 Friday December 23 Floating Holiday 1
10 Monday December 26 Christmas Day Observed
11 Tuesday December 27 Floating Holiday 2
  Wednesday December 28 Special Release Day 1
  Thursday December 29 Special Release Day 2
  Friday December 30 Special Release Day 3
12 -- -- Personal Holiday

 Caltech Holiday Observances for 2017

1 Monday January 2 New Year's Day Observed
2 Monday January 16 Martin Luther King Day
3 Monday February 20 President's Day
4 Monday May 29 Memorial Day
5 Monday July 3 Floating Holiday 1
6 Tuesday July 4 Independence Day
7 Monday September 4 Labor Day
8 Thursday November 23 Thanksgiving Day
9 Friday November 24 Day after Thanksgiving
10 Monday December 25 Christmas Day
11 Tuesday December 26 Floating Holiday 2
  Wednesday December 27 Special Release Day 1
  Thursday December 28 Special Release Day 2
  Friday December 29 Special Release Day 3
12 -- -- Personal Holiday